Johnson County Democratic Women, North and South, are proud to announce our list of endorsements for the November 2021 local elections. These are nonpartisan races, but the candidates we endorse are members of the Democratic Party who uphold our values and principles. In order to earn an endorsement, a candidate must be an active member of either JCDW North OR JCDW South, must have the support of the party, and must be working hard to raise money, recruit volunteers, and earn votes. 

Blue Valley School Board: Gina Knapp

Desoto School Board: Calley Malloy

Fairway City Council: Susan Leonard

Gardner Edgerton School Board: Stacey Coleman

Lenexa City Council: Melanie Arroyo

Mission Mayor: Sollie Flora

Merriam City Council: Amanda (Amy) Rider

Olathe City Council: Dean Vakas

Olathe School Board: Julie Steele

Overland Park City Council:

Prairie Village City Council:

Roeland Park Mayor: Mike Kelly

Roeland Park CIty Council: Tom Madigan

Shawnee City Council:

Shawnee Mission School Board: April Boyd-Noronha

JCCC Board of Trustees: